http://catalogue.drouot.com/ref-drouot/ventes-aux-encheres-drouot.jsp http://www.drouot.com/static/resultat_vente_encheres/liste.html
logo drouot logo drouot
Hotel Drouot
Auction sales For more than four centuries, the French tradition of public auction house sales of fine furnishings has been offering unique guarantees in the professional world and security in transactions. The bids are called public because they are accessible to all: whether as a spectator, a bidder or a buyer. Through the auction sale the "just price" of an object can be reached, thanks to the transparent and public confrontation of offers and demands. This equally gives a unique opportunity to discover the art market and to learn how to look at objects.
DID YOU KNOW?
The practice of holding auction sales dates back
to Roman antiquity;
when they were managed
by an auctionator.
Auction sales Hotel Drouot
Voluntary and Judicial sales.
The law of 10 July 2000 outlining the regulations from voluntary sales of furniture to public sales distinguishes between two types of sales, both with differing judiciary systems:

- Voluntary sales, from the free decision of a person to sell all or part of his goods, conducted by a qualified auctioneer. ;
- Judicial sales, required by law or the decision of a judge, carried out by a judicial auctioneer.
The auctioneer Commissaire-priseur
Operator for public voluntary sales & Judicial auctioneer. Voluntary sales are managed by an operator for public voluntary sales of furniture, whose activity is conditioned by the law of 20 July 2011; conditions of qualification and suitability must be met according to the judgement of the Council for auction sales.

The judicial auctioneer conducts judicial sales. Ministerial officer, he is named by decree of the Lord Chancellor and depends on the Chambre Nationale des Commis¬saires-Priseurs Judiciaires.
The judicial auctioneer is equally able to make valuations and draw up inventories in preparation for insurance.

Public auction sales transactions have a very high level of security and transparence thanks to the training required to manage sales, the five-year guarantee for the operator's responsibility as well as the five-year guarantee of authenticity attached to the adjudicated object.
Estimates Enchere_estimation
The free estimation service Drouot. Highly experienced within the field of the international art market, the auctioneers at Drouot are skilled representatives who can give detailed and objective information on an object in full confidentiality. They are authorised to value objects and give an estimate. They can draw up an inventory in preparation for a sale, an inheritance, a division or insurance. This inventory is a genuine directory of movable assets, including their description (era, provenance, technique, bibliographic and visual references...) and evaluation.

The Drouot auctioneers are also available for advice on managing movable assets.

If you wish to obtain an estimate of an object you own, you can contact one of Drouot's voluntary sales companies.

You can also get a first opinion from a photo sent by post of mail, or make an appointment by telephone to arrange for an estimate at your home (prices on request).
Selling at Drouot Ventes Encheres
Estimate, sales order, fees. To sell an item or a work of art at auction, simply contact one of Drouot's voluntary sales companies.

The estimate
The auctioneer gives an initial estimate and then seeks to identify the object and determine, on the basis of current knowledge, its quality with regard to its nature, its geographic origin and its era. He then advices the client on how to put it up for sale, in function of the market, and informs them of the conditions of sale

The sales order
This is a question of a mandate contract through which the client charges the auctioneer the objects he wishes to sell. This written convention is carried out in total transparence and confidentiality. The requisition lists the seller's identity, the type of sale (catalogued or not) in which the object will be included, the reserve price as well as the fees, laws and taxes which the seller will have to pay.

The fees.
The costs borne by the seller are fixed by a mutual agreement between the auctioneer and the client. These costs include the payment for the proposed service plus the expenditure incurred by the sale (expert advice, the catalogue, advertising).
Buying at Drouot Ventes Encheres Acheter
Public viewing, sale, payment. The catalogue of sale gives essential information about the object: its description, characteristics, date, condition and provenance. The catalogue also lists the legal conditions of sale; it is advised to take a look at it before bidding. The catalogues can be viewed at Drouot, on www.drouot.com and on the internet sites of the auctioneers.

Public viewing
These exhibitions takes place the day before the sale from 11am to 6pm and the morning of the sale 11am to 12pm. The auctioneers and their team are at the public's disposition to answer any questions about the objects and to give estimates. The public viewing allows the public to see the condition of objects up for sale.
A virtual visit of Drouot's rooms is also available the day before the sale from 11am onwards

The sale
In order to bid during a sale, a gesture of the hand to the attention of the auctioneer signals your bid. In this case, the amount of the bid is left to his judgement. To place a bid of a specific amount, it is recommended to announce this aloud. The blow of the "adjudicated" hammer transfers ownership of the item to the highest bidder. The sale crier hands out a label allowing the bidder, after payment to the voluntary sales companies, to take possession of the bought item. In a voluntary sale, the sale price is the hammer price plus the fees fixed by the auctioneers.
These are independent and non-negotiable. The fees total is indicated in the catalogue and announced at the start of the sale; it sometimes gradually decreases. An absentee bid can be handed over to the auctioneer or his associates during the viewing. This allows the auctioneer to represent every absent person at the moment of the sale and to buy an item in their place under the best possible conditions. It is equally possible, on request, to place bids by telephone during the session and also upon inscription to bid online.

Payment
Payment can be made in either cash, cheque or credit card. At the moment the payment is made, you will be issued with a bill of sale allowing, together with the label to collect the object.
Payment in cash is accepted of up to €1,000 for individual or professional buyers residing in France, and for professional buyers from outside of France; for individual buyers residing outside of France, the upper limit is €10,000, upon presentation of written proof. In the case of payment by cheque, collection of the bought item can only happen after the cheque has been cashed or upon presentation of guarantees provided by the buyer.
After-sales service Ventes Encheres Acheter
Storage, packing service, transport.All purchases made during a sale are available after payment. With the bill of sale and the sales label, the buyer can take the acquired object without additional costs, in the sales storage room that very night before 6pm or the following morning before 10am (or in the case of sales taking place on Saturday, on the Monday morning before 10am)

Storage
From 10am the day after the sale, the objects are placed into our storage room. The costs of storing these are calculated in proportion to the duration they are held, their size and amount they were sold for.
All about storage

Packing service
A free packing service for objects is offered at Drouot Richelieu from 2pm to 6pm.
All about packing service

Transport Drouot-Géodis
Drouot offers all-inclusive transport services to its buyers. A team of specialists is dedicated to daily deliveries in Paris and the Parisian region. Drouot can equally assure deliveries in the provinces or on an international scale. Delivery by post is proposed for larger objects.
All about Transport Drouot-Géodis

http://catalogue.drouot.com/ref-drouot/ventes-aux-encheres-drouot.jsp http://www.drouot.com/static/resultat_vente_encheres/liste.html
Hotel Drouot
Les enchères Depuis plus de quatre siècles, la tradition française de la vente aux enchères publiques de biens meubles offre des garanties uniques au monde de professionnalisme et de sécurité dans les transactions. Les enchères* sont dites publiques car accessibles à tous : toute personne peut y assister en spectateur, enchérir et acheter. La vente aux enchères permet ainsi l'établissement du « juste prix » d'un objet grâce à une confrontation transparente et publique de l'offre et de la demande. Elle donne également une opportunité unique de découvrir le marché de l'art et d'apprendre à connaître les objets.
LE SAVIEZ-VOUS ?
La vente aux enchères est une pratique qui remonte à l'antiquité romaine ;
elle était alors dirigée
par un auctionator.
La vente aux enchères Hotel Drouot
Les ventes volontaires et judiciaires
La loi du 10 juillet 2000 portant réglementation des ventes volontaires de meubles aux enchères publiques distingue deux types de ventes, soumises à des régimes juridiques différents :

- les ventes volontaires, issues de la libre décision d'une personne de vendre tout ou partie de ses biens, effectuées par un commissairepriseur habilité ;
- les ventes judiciaires, prescrites par la loi ou par une décision de justice, effectuées par un commissaire-priseur judiciaire.
Le commissaire-priseur Commissaire-priseur
Opérateur de vente et officier ministériel. La vente volontaire est dirigée par un opérateur de ventes volontaires de meubles aux enchères publiques, dont l’activité est encadrée par la loi du 20 juillet 2011 ; il doit satisfaire aux conditions de qualification et d’honorabilité dont est garant le Conseil des Ventes Volontaires.
Le commissaire-priseur judiciaire dirige les ventes judiciaires. Officier ministériel, il est nommé par arrêté du Garde des Sceaux et dépend de la Chambre Nationale des Commissaires-Priseurs Judiciaires.
Le commissaire-priseur judiciaire est également compétent pour réaliser des prisées et inventaires dans le cadre d’une succession, d’un partage, d’un divorce ou d’une tutelle, ainsi que des inventaires en vue d’assurance.
Les ventes aux enchères publiques bénéficient d’un très haut niveau de sécurité et de transparence dans les transactions, grâce à la formation requise pour diriger les ventes, la garantie quinquennale de responsabilité de l’opérateur et la garantie quinquennale d’authenticité attachée à l’objet adjugé.
Faire estimer Enchere_estimation
Expertiser les objets et donner une estimation. Bénéficiant d’une expérience incontestable du marché de l’art international, les commissaires-priseurs de Drouot sont les interlocuteurs privilégiés pour une information complète et objective qui vous est communiquée en toute confidentialité. Ils sont habilités à expertiser les objets et à en donner une estimation. Ils peuvent dresser un inventaire en vue d’une vente, d’une succession, d’un partage ou d’une assurance. L’inventaire constitue un véritable répertoire du patrimoine mobilier, comprenant la description (époque, provenance, technique, références bibliographiques et visuelles…) et l’évaluation des biens.
Les commissaires-priseurs assurent également un rôle de conseil en matière de gestion de patrimoine mobilier.

Afin d’obtenir l’estimation d’un objet, il convient de s’adresser à l’une des Sociétés de Ventes Volontaires de Drouot.
Un premier avis gracieux est possible en envoyant par courrier ou email des visuels des objets. Un commissaire-priseur habilité peut se déplacer sur rendez-vous afin de procéder à une expertise à domicile (tarifs sur demande).
Vendre à Drouot Ventes Encheres
Estimation, réquisition, montant. Pour mettre en vente aux enchères une œuvre d’art ou un objet de collection, il convient de prendre contact avec l’une des Sociétés de Ventes Volontaires de Drouot.

L’estimation
Le commissaire-priseur indique une première estimation puis s’attache à identifier le bien et déterminer, en l’état actuel des connaissances, la qualité de l’objet au regard de sa nature, de son origine géographique et de son époque. Il conseille le client sur l’opportunité de la mise en vente, en fonction du marché, et lui en communique les conditions.

La réquisition de vente
Il s’agit du contrat de mandat par lequel le client charge l’opérateur de vendre aux enchères, pour son compte, un ou plusieurs biens lui appartenant. Cette convention écrite est établie en toute transparence et confidentialité. La réquisition précise l’identité du vendeur, le type de vente (cataloguée ou non) dans laquelle le bien sera inclus, le prix de réserve éventuel ainsi que les frais, droits et taxes dont le vendeur devra s’acquitter.

Le montant des frais.
Les frais à la charge du vendeur, prélevés sur le produit de la vente, sont fixés d’un commun accord entre l’opérateur de ventes et son client. Ces frais comprennent la rémunération du service proposé et les diverses dépenses engagées (expertise, catalogue, publicité…).
Acheter à Drouot Ventes Encheres Acheter
Exposition, vente, règlement. Le catalogue de vente donne des informations essentielles relatives à l’objet : description, caractéristiques stylistiques, datation, état et provenance. Le catalogue précise également les conditions légales de vente ; il est conseillé d’en prendre connaissance avant d’enchérir.
Les catalogues sont consultables à Drouot, sur calendrier des ventes Drouot et sur les sites internet des sociétés de ventes volontaires.

L’exposition publique
L’exposition a lieu la veille de la vente de 11 h à 18 h et le matin même de 11 h à 12 h.
Les commissaires-priseurs et leurs collaborateurs sont à la disposition du public pour communiquer tout renseignement sur les objets et leur estimation. L’exposition publique permet d’appréhender l’état des biens proposés à la vente.
Une visite virtuelle des salles de Drouot est disponible la veille de la vente à partir de 11 h

La vente
Pour enchérir au cours d’une vente, un geste de la main à l’attention du commissaire-priseur lui signifie votre enchère. Dans ce cas, le montant de l’enchère est laissé à son apprécia­tion. Pour porter une enchère d’un montant précis, il est recommandé d’annoncer celui-ci à haute voix.
Le coup de marteau « adjugé » transfère la propriété du bien au dernier enchérisseur. Le crieur lui remet une étiquette permettant, après règlement auprès de la Société de Ventes Volontaires, de prendre possession de son achat.
Dans une vente volontaire, le prix de vente comprend le prix d’adjudication augmenté des frais fixés par les Sociétés de Ventes Volon­taires. Ceux-ci sont libres et non négociables. Le montant des frais est indiqué dans le catalogue et annoncé en début de vente ; il peut être dégressif. Un ordre d’achat peut être confié au commissaire-priseur ou à ses collaborateurs lors de l’exposition. Il autorise le commissaire-priseur à représenter toute personne absente au moment de la vente et à exécuter l’achat à sa place dans les meilleures conditions. Il est également possible, sur demande, de porter des enchères par téléphone lors de la vacation et sur inscription d’enchérir en ligne.

Le règlement
Le paiement se fait au comptant, en espèces, par chèque ou carte bancaire. Au moment du règlement, il vous sera remis un borde­reau d’achat permettant, joint à l’étiquette, de retirer l’objet. Le règlement en espèces est autorisé à hauteur de 1 000 € pour les acheteurs particuliers ou professionnels résidents français et les professionnels résidents étrangers ; pour les particuliers non résidents français, sur présentation de justifi­catifs, le plafond est de 10 000 €. Dans le cas d’un règlement par chèque, le retrait de l’achat ne peut avoir lieu qu’après encaissement du chèque ou sur présentation de garanties fournies par l’adjudicataire.
Après la vente Ventes Encheres Acheter
Magazinage, emballage, transport.Tout achat effectué lors d’une vente aux enchères est dispo­nible après son règlement. Muni du bordereau d’achat et de l’étiquette de vente, l’acheteur peut retirer sans frais supplémentaires l’objet acquis dans le magasin de la salle de vente, le soir même avant 19 h ou le lendemain matin avant 10 h (lorsque la vente a lieu un samedi, le lundi matin avant 10 h).

Magasinage
À partir de 10 h le lendemain de la vente, les objets sont entre­posés au Magasinage. Les frais de garde sont calculés propor­tionnellement à la durée de garde, au volume et au montant d’adjudication des objets.
Tout savoir sur le magasinage

Emballage
Un service gratuit d’emballage des objets est proposé à Drouot Richelieu de 14 h 30 à 18 h.
Tout savoir sur l'emballage

Drouot Transport
Drouot propose aux acheteurs des prestations de transport clé en main. Une équipe de manutentionnaires spécialisés est dédiée aux livraisons quotidiennes à Paris et en région parisienne. Drouot peut également assurer des livraisons en province ou à l’international. Une expédition par voie postale est proposée pour les objets peu volumineux.
Tout savoir sur Drouot Transport